The Lord is the Master of our school

Philosophy statement
At Hyland House School we recognise that God, the Creator and Sustainer of the earth, and the entire universe, is the source of knowledge and wisdom. He created us in perfect humanity. As a result of sin, humans lost this original state. We believe that through Christian Education, with faith in Christ, we can be restored in the image of our Maker.

Through the educational programme offered at our school, our goal is to prepare children for effective citizenship on this earth and for rewarding citizenship in the new earth.


Chair of Governors:  Dr E. Osei –  President of South England Conference

Governing Body – 2018/2019

  • Dr Emmanuel Osei Chair – President of South England Conference
  • Mrs Iris Walkinshaw – Local Education representative
  • Mr F. Shone – SEC Treasurer
  • Mrs J. Iyayi – Lay Governor
  • Mr Ambrose Dawson – HSA Chair & Parent
  • Mr Dean Palmer – HSA Representative & Parent
  • Ms Candy Layson– Bursar
  • Pastor A. Fuller – Chaplain
  • Mrs J. Herel – Clerk to the Board
  • Mrs J. Lemonius – Staff representative (Deputy Head)
  • Mrs G. Abbequaye – Head teacher

The Governing body can be contacted at:

South England Conference

25 St Johns Road,

Watford WD17 1PZ

Contact No. 01923 232728